Cascina Series 29 Bottle Dual Zone Wine Refrigerator Reviews

Click here to return to the Cascina Series 29 Bottle Dual Zone Wine Refrigerator

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Cascina Series 29 Bottle Dual Zone Wine Refrigerator Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
(4.5)
(based on 8 reviews) 
Very quite. Well made
by:Sandra (09-06-2016)
Venice, Florida
Comments:Nice looking. Well made and quite. Holds the temp settings well. The shelfs pull out and I fear they may miss their stops. Causing the whole shelf and wine to fall. Not good for larger bottles over 750 ml. The shelves are a little crowded . Difficult to see labels. I do like it very much. Quite.

It was packaged well and arrived when I was told it would arrive. Very pleased with beverage factory service.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
So far so good.
by:Raymond (07-21-2016)
Clearwater, FL
Comments:Only had this product for approx. a couple of weeks, however, so far it runs very quiet and we are satisfied with it.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Great Wine Cooler
by:Becky (02-04-2016)
Atlanta, GA
Comments:I love this dual zone wine cooler. It is very attractive, not cheap looking. It is very quite and cooled very quickly once we set it up. I have about 15 bottles in it right now and there is plenty of room for more. The shelving is constructed well, not plastic like some others we saw. It arrived in perfect condition; no problems at all.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Looks Great. I would but this product ag
by:Gregory (10-19-2015)
Lithonia G.A.
Comments:The Allavino Cascina 29 bottle refrigerator looks great, it match the with the kichten the wooden shelves goes great and matchswith the cabin. The two blue Interior ligths make the kichten look illumination, Great for ant one. The Stainless Steel door brings out the best in this wine cooler.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
So far so Good
by:Bill (10-13-2015)
Cary, NC
Comments:The refrigerator arrived in perfect condition. After setting up the temp. levels they started moving right away. I came back after a couple of hours and noticed they were both at same level although cooler. The directions were not real clear on how to set the two different zones. Once I figured that out everything has been great. That was the reason I deducted one star.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Nice Wine Fridge
by:Echaz (07-06-2015)
Ellicott City, MD
Comments:Like most wine refrigerators, it doesn't really hold the # of bottles it claims to hold. 5 across is a stretch unless they are all narrow same size bottles. I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't find the 2-zone cooling settings intuitive. The instructions included with it don't tell you that you can't set the lower (and larger) zone at a lower temperature than the top zone. That means that my white wines have to go up top to be chilled at a lower temp (so only room for 8-10 bottles), but my champagne bottles only fit at the bottom (12-15 bottles), so they remain warmer than desired unless I don't want to put any red wine in at all. So I find it lacking in this aspect and the written instructions should have this noted (as I found in the on-line instructions). Otherwise I find it works quite well. It is quiet and an attractive design and size. No complaints on quality.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
We Like It! Counter-intuitive Zones
by:Elizabeth (06-19-2015)
Maryland
Comments:This is a great replacement for another wine fridge that died on us. It is attractive and modern looking. If your bottles are a little wide then you won't get 5 bottles across, but you can also put them "head to toe".
The one thing that should be noted in the instructions that come with it is (I found this online): YOU CANNOT SET THE LEFT (TOP) ZONE HIGHER THAN THE RIGHT (BOTTOM) ZONE. That means your red wines need to be on the bottom, which is a bit counter intuitive, since the bottom zone is much larger and you'd think that you'd be putting more white/rose/champagne in the fridge than red. And as the champagne needs to be at the very bottom, you can't set it really cold, as your reds also have to be stored in this zone if you want it a little warmer than the top. This is the only disappointment, as I like my champagne very cold!

It took us quite a while to figure this out, and looking online - we thought it was broken as when you lowered the top temperature, it kept lowering the bottom temperature - confusing without knowing why.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Best
by:Jonathan (11-18-2014)
Spring Valley NY
Comments:This is by far the BEST, most reliable. Fashion forward wine refridgerator out there. From the moment I saw the images of this online, I knew this was a product quality and everything about this cooler is so. From first being very quiet and energy efficient. This little guy saves energy and only turns on to regulate your temperature every so often. I store and collect mostly red and this was PERFECT for me. Best part is the large storage at the very bottom which holds my larger bottles and weirdly shaped ones. The key lock door is such a neat feature as I plan on keeping this for years to come and knowing its safe from Children or family members who want my fine wine collection :D
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.