5 Gallon Ball Lock Keg - Strap Handle - NSF Approved - Set of 4 Reviews

Click here to return to the 5 Gallon Ball Lock Keg - Strap Handle - NSF Approved - Set of 4

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

5 Gallon Ball Lock Keg - Strap Handle - NSF Approved - Set of 4 Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
(5)
(based on 10 reviews) 
Terrific, the best I've seen & used
by:Mark (04-25-2016)
San Diego, CA
Comments:These kegs are terrific. I've used plenty of others, and the quality of these kegs is top-notch.

Some people prefer kegs with the rubber ring/handle around the top, especially for transport. For me, in a home brew environment, this style is better because it's so easy to clean and secure gas & liquid connections.

I have no recommended improvements, other than a wish to have them forever filled with fresh beer!
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Bar far the best available
by:Bryan (01-25-2016)
Auburn, CA
Comments:I've purchased 3 different brands of this type of keg and this is by far the best. In general, there are "NSF approved" kegs which are usually of higher quality than non-approved. But even within the NSF-approved category, these kegs are significantly nicer than anything else I've found. Well worth the few extra bucks.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Kegco-AEB Stainless Steel Ball Lock Kegs
by:jeb2 (12-19-2015)
Northeast PA
Comments:These Italian-made AEB kegs will be used in our cellar for aging, carbonating, and dispensing wine, cider, and beer. AEB kegs have smooth, pit-free welds and excellent workmanship that you won't see on some other imported kegs. The NSF approval is important to me as it indicates the AEB kegs are designed for safe usage, the materials used in its construction are safe for food contact, and the kegs can be safely cleaned and sterilized. The only downside is AEB kegs command a higher price in the market. I waited for the AEB kegs to go on sale when the price plus shipping made them very attractive compared to the "premium" used kegs available locally. After I showed my wife the specs and reviews of the new AEB kegs vs other new imported kegs vs used kegs from the US soft drink industry, she told me to get the new AEB kegs. These kegs will last a lifetime, and cost only a few dollars per year of use more than a 20+ year old keg with an unknown past. Consider everything you spent on regulators, cylinders, tubing, fittings, and faucets, and the extra cost of a new AEB keg is insignificant. I purchased 8 AEB kegs in this order, and plan to add 8 more within the next 12 months.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Kegco-AEB Stainless Steel Ball Lock Kegs
by:jeb2 (12-19-2015)
Northeast PA
Comments:These Italian-made AEB kegs will be used in our cellar for aging, carbonating, and dispensing wine, cider, and beer. AEB kegs have smooth, pit-free welds and excellent workmanship that you won't see on some other imported kegs. The NSF approval is important to me as it indicates the AEB kegs are designed for safe usage, the materials used in its construction are safe for food contact, and the kegs can be safely cleaned and sterilized. The only downside is AEB kegs command a higher price in the market. I waited for the AEB kegs to go on sale when the price plus shipping made them very attractive compared to the "premium" used kegs available locally. After I showed my wife the specs and reviews of the new AEB kegs vs other new imported kegs vs used kegs from the US soft drink industry, she told me to get the new AEB kegs. These kegs will last a lifetime, and cost only a few dollars per year of use more than a 20+ year old keg with an unknown past. Consider everything you spent on regulators, cylinders, tubing, fittings, and faucets, and the extra cost of a new AEB keg is insignificant. I purchased 8 AEB kegs in this order, and plan to add 8 more within the next 12 months.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Wonderful
by:Mark (08-06-2015)
Champaign, Illinois
Comments:These kegs are terrific! They are AEB corny kegs made in Italy and are more expensive than the Amcyl kegs made in India, but work much better! The posts and poppets work flawlessly. I started kegging with Amcyl India kegs that constantly caused problems due to temperamental poppets. I am selling my Amcyl kegs to buy more of these Kegco (AEB Italy) kegs. This is one case where quality matters.

Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Very nice keg!!
by:BrewerBry (12-22-2014)
Auburn, CA
Comments:This is a beautiful product, inside and out. Welds are all perfect and the finish is outstanding. It seems so much nicer (to me) than the "Pepsi" kegs with the plastic around the top, though I imagine that they are functionally the same. Will be buying a few of these...
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Very Nice Ball Lock Keg
by:Home brewer (10-09-2014)
cheyenne, WY
Comments:I was wary at first especially for the price, but these will be the last kegs you'll buy!! very solid construction. I recommend buying these new rather than the reconditioned soda kegs. I upgraded all my used kegs to these and all of my beer has improved Quality. Buy in bulk for a better price.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Very pleased
by:Josh (03-18-2014)
Denver CO
Comments:These are beautiful kegs. I am very happy with the purchase.

I will second many reviews here that the packaging is poor, but I had no visible wear on any of the kegs.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Solidly Built Kegs
by:John from Cincinnati (03-12-2014)
Denver Springs, RI
Comments:Only 3 stars because the threads on the Gas side of one of the kegs were all gnarled. It still holds pressure, it's just a lot of work to get on and off. Beverage Factory offers no warranty on it and I can't find any info from Kegco directly, so i'm stuck with it as is.

The other keg works great and my results are probably not typical.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Great Product
by:Brandon (03-11-2014)
Delaware
Comments:I have three of these kegs and they work well. They seal great and easy to clean what more do you need. Third one showed up at the house with a dented handle. Emailed BF and they sent a new one. No big deal.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.