FlexCount 2 Door Wine Refrigerator/Beverage Center - Stainless Steel Doors Reviews

Click here to return to the FlexCount 2 Door Wine Refrigerator/Beverage Center - Stainless Steel Doors

Product Reviews

Product Reviews

FlexCount 2 Door Wine Refrigerator/Beverage Center - Stainless Steel Doors Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
(4.5)
(based on 10 reviews) 
Rating the service
by:MICHAEL (11-23-2016)
BOZEMAN, MT
Comments:ORDERED ON A THURSDAY AND RECEIVED IN MONTANA ON A MONDAY. I HAVE NOT EVEN UNPACKED YET BECAUSE HOME IS NOT YET COMPLETE, BUT IF IT FUNCTIONS AS WELL AS THE SERVICE AND SHIPPING, I WILL BE MOST SATISFIED.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Quiet well built mini fridge
by:Robert (10-18-2016)
Mountain House, Ca
Comments:I was looking for a compact beverage center to install in my new home theater cabinets. Dimensions, functionality with quietness were my criteria. I was really concerned about noise having read reviews of other beverage centers on the market. I must say this fridge is no louder than the full size refrigerator I have and that is quiet. As another reviewer put it, when running it sounds like the home ventilation system running in the background.
Only issue I encountered was the left size control panel had come loose from the 2 front screws closest to the door. I used a Phillips screw driver to back out the screws and pop the cover back into place, then retightened the screws. Other than that, completely damage/scratch free. I'm very pleased with this unit and would recommend it to others. The Beverage Center had fast shipment and arrived in a few days.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
So far, so good!
by:Angie (07-08-2016)
Maryland
Comments:This beverage cooler is great so far! I've only had it for a week, but already it is far superior to the Newair Beverage/Wine Cooler that we bought thru Home Depot. The Newair was very noisy, but the Allavino is so quiet in comparison. You can definately hear it, but it blends into the background noise, like your home A/C does. The other reviewer mentioned that the top shelf of the beverage side isn't high enough to accomodate most beer bottles. This is true, however, we used his suggestion of lowering the shelf using the existing molding screws which lowered the shelf about an inch; now the bottles all fit. The 2nd shelf is now useable for beverages laying on their side, which is OK by me. It's nice that they also provide two different styles of handles that you can choose from. Overall, I'm very pleased with this cooler for the price.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Best of both worlds
by:3xsu (02-11-2016)
Dallas, TX
Comments:We needed a fridge to fill the existing space when we bought our home. We aren't big wine drinkers so a full fridge of wine wasn't really needed but we could use the space to store our soft drinks and free up room in our other fridge.
Having dedicated space for wine and other beverages at different temperatures is great. Inner shelves are sturdy. It comes with both styles of handles to suit your decor. Only downside is the way they are attached to the doors is a bit rough.
Noisier than our other fridge but not unbearable since it's not a constant buzz, just occasional.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Excellent product for wine and cans.
by:mike (12-09-2015)
Wisconsin
Comments:I like the appearance, compact design unfortunately does not allow for a standard beer bottle. Either plan to drink canned beer or switch to a short bottled beer. Wine rack is nice, but again designed for smaller (skinnier bottles) unless you only place two per tray.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Check your favorite bottle height!
by:Michigan Jean (05-06-2015)
Muskegon, MI
Comments:Great unit, have had it up and running for a week. Yes, it says it holds up to an 8" bottle on the top of the beverage side, but check your bottle heights. All of our beers of choice are either 8.5" and 9". I took the advice of another reviewer and lowered the top shelf and sacrificed the height of the second shelf. You can use the mounting screw location that holds the vertical strips that support the hinges. No drilling new holes, and you gain about one inch. Now our bottles are upright.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Great Cooler but has limitations
by:John (10-28-2014)
Estero, FL
Comments:I replaced an almost identical duel zone Danby unit (only lasted 3 /12 years!)with this built in unit.
What it delivers on are appearance, temperature control (you can get a really cold can of beer), shelves that easily slide out, wine storage racks that really look good and great appearance.
What it falls short on is matching the beverage storage as advertised. The advertisement says it stores long neck bottles on the top shelf and upright 12 oz. cans on the other three. I've concluded that with the interior height available, this can't be done
I returned the first unit sent to me (good customer service) because, while it could store long neck bottles on the top shelf, the remaining shelves could not store one upright 12 oz. can (each shelf was about 1/4" short), so cans had to be stored on its side.
I was sent a second unit with an explanation that they sent the wrong unit. The second unit could stored the 12 oz. cans upright but you couldn't store one long neck bottle on the top shelf. To get space for upright can storage, they took the space from the long neck bottle storage area. Rather than return it, I managed to lower the top shelf so it could handle the long necks (lowered the rack using new screw holes for shelf guide attachment). The second shelf now will not handle an upright can, but can store cans when placed on the side. The loss of capacity I can deal with. The other two shelves continue to handle the upright cans. Having said all this I still think it's the best on the market.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
I love my new Beverage Center!
by:L Anders (10-24-2014)
Lancaster, PA
Comments:I had been looking for a beverage center that would hold my wine and my husbands beer. This beverage center has been perfect! My wine is stored at the right temperature, my husbands beer is nice and cold and we are both satisfied customers. Thank you Beverage Factory
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Top Notch
by:J Goff (10-16-2014)
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Comments:This unit stores my beers and wines at the perfect temprature. It is also very quiet. I can barely hear it in my living room.
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.
 
Love it!
by:Mke C (10-08-2014)
Flatwoods, KY
Comments:Great looking wine cellar and bottle cooler. I chose this one because it has metal shelves and I'm glad that I did. They seem a lot more strong than the wire racks I had in my old wine cellar. Working great so far!
Bottom Line:I would recommend this product.